CS101 Activities with Difficulty Levels


There are four types of activities in CS101 that have Difficulty Levels available:

  • Teacher Code Writing
  • Student Code Writing
  • Student Code Restructure (only includes levels 1-3)
  • Student Coding Project

When an activity has difficulty levels available, there will be a row of dots that signify the difficulty level displayed on the Lesson Plan tile for the activity. In the example below, The Hedgehog in Winter has a class default difficulty level of 2, but individual students' difficulty levels can be set to something other than the default.


A summary of the support available to students in each level is shown in the table below:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.