CS10 Activities with Difficulty Levels


Every hands-on coding exercise and project includes four distinct levels of difficulty, so you can place students on a level matching their ability with the appropriate level of scaffolding support and challenge. Difficulty levels range from Level 2, guided support with solution code accessible for each line, to Level 5, a completely blank file with no additional scaffolding.

There are three types of activities in CS10 that have Difficulty Levels available:

  • Coding Technique Practice
  • Teacher Code Writing
  • Student Code Writing

A summary of the support available to students in each level is shown in the table below:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.