Student with a TechSmart username AND a SSO provider
If a student had an existing TechSmart account (signed in using a username provided by TechSmart) and later linked their account to a SSO provider then the Student Info Dialog retains the same information that it did before in order to maintain the TechSmart sign-in method.
NOTE: Reset Password is available but will only reset the TechSmart password that students use to sign in directly to TechSmart.
Student with only a SSO provider
If a student only has signed in using SSO then the Student Info Dialog is much simpler. Other information such as the username, password, and reset password is no longer necessary when SSO is being used so it is removed for these students.
In particular Reset password is not available because passwords are no longer managed by TechSmart for a student using SSO to sign in.
In the Student Info Dialog, to the right of the student name company logo(s) will appear to represent which sign in methods are being used for that account.
A TechSmart logo appears if they have a TechSmart username. This will be the case for students who have linked their past account.
A Classlink/Clever/Google logo will appear if they have linked one of these SSO providers to their TechSmart account.
To transfer a student from their current class to one of your other classes click on the button in the top right. For more information on transferring a student click here.
Change the default difficulty level for a student so that any future assignment that they open with difficulty levels is the correct level for them.
To read more about difficulty levels click here.